California Poppy

California Poppy

I didn’t think I’d have time to post anything this morning…but, then, I found myself nominated for the Sunshine Award by David Kanigan ~ http://davidkanigan.com/2013/03/27/paying-it-forward-with-sunshine/. So, I felt compelled to search through my photos for a bit of California sunshine to express my thanks for this award. I’m not good at following all the rules of these awards, and so this is simply acknowledgement of David’s kindness on this day. If you haven’t looked at David’s blog before, please take a look. I promise, you won’t be sorry! There aren’t enough words to express how grateful I am, and I know a lot of other people are as well…for David’s daily doses of inspiration, amusement, humor, wisdom, and so many things just plain good. πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “California Poppy

  1. taphian says:

    I really liked your foto and your words. I feel the same about flowers and words. Pls look into my blog. Maybe you like it, too, thks

  2. Beautiful ~ just lovely! Congratulations!

    • Carol Welsh says:

      Thanks my friend…although I should have worded this post differently because I guess I’m only accepting the nomination, but not the award. To accept the award, I’d need to have the time to do all those things that need to be done. Anyway, it’s always nice to be nominated. I have a few others I need to acknowledge in the days to come. πŸ™‚

  3. Beautiful sunshine indeed

  4. All you Carol. Thanks for the kind words.

  5. withtony says:

    Superb πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Leave a Reply

